ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT SCREENING COMMITTEE



March 24th, 2020 EISC Registry File: [10-19-02]

David B MacDonald Department of Infrastructure, GNWT 5015-49th Street Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9

Dear Mr. MacDonald:

Project Title: Gunghi Creek Crossing Replacement

Proponent: Government of the Northwest Territories, Department of Infrastructure

RE: Amendment to a Development – Project Delay

Thank you for your letter of February 21, 2020, in which you request an amendment to your previously screened file: namely 10-19-02

The Environmental Impact Screening Committee (EISC) reviewed the original file and your letter requesting the amendment. The EISC notes that this request is for an amendment to postpone the proposed scope of work for the Gunghi Creek crossing replacement. In the original Project Description, the project was to be completed by March 2020 but is now being postponed until Winter 2020/2021 during the same time period.

The EISC has determined that the requested amendment to EISC file 10-19-02 does not require any additional environmental impact screening, and has approved your amendment request.

All prior EISC recommendations and conditions regarding this project continue to apply.

If you have any questions regarding this decision, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 1(867)777-2828, Extension 1014 or 1(867)620-0091.

Sincerely,

Michel Lindsay EISC Coordinator

cc: EISC Distribution List EISC Distribution List

David MacDonald, Project Manager, GNWT Jessica Parker, Environmental Biologist, Wood Environment and Infrastructure Solutions Larry Carpenter, Chair, Wildlife Management Advisory Council (NWT)

Jodie Maring, Wildlife Management Advisory Council (NT)

Rosemin Nathoo, Wildlife Management Advisory Council (NT)

Lindsay Staples, Chair, Wildlife Management Advisory Council (NS)

Kaitlin Wilson, Wildlife Management Advisory Council (NS)

John Noksana Jr., Interim Chair, Fisheries Joint Management Committee

Kiyo Campbell, Fisheries Joint Management Committee

Jim Elias, Interim Chair, Inuvialuit Game Council

Chanda Turner, RP, Inuvialuit Game Council

Davonna Kasook, RP, Inuvialuit Game Council

John Donihee, Chair, Environmental Impact Review Board

Hester Inuaslurak, Coordinator, Environmental Impact Review Board

David Livingstone, Chair, Environmental Impact Screening Committee

Jennifer Lam, Committee Program Manager, Joint Secretariat

Melody Nice, Executive Director, Joint Secretariat

Kirt Ruben, CBMP, Joint Secretariat

Cassandra Elliott, TLK, Joint Secretariat

Kayla Hansen-Craik, MPA, Joint Secretariat

Paulatuk Hunters and Trappers Committee

Aklavik Hunters and Trappers Committee

Inuvik Hunters and Trappers Committee

Olokhaktomiut Hunters and Trappers Committee

Sachs Harbour Hunters and Trappers Committee

Tuktoyaktuk Hunters and Trappers Committee

Mardy Semmler, Executive Director, Inuvialuit Water Board

Bijaya Adhikari, Inuvialuit Water Board

Duane Smith, Chair, Inuvialuit Regional Corporation

Kate Darling, General Counsel, Inuvialuit Regional Corporation

Charles Klengenberg, Director of Lands, Inuvialuit Land Administration

Glenna Noksana, Inuvialuit Land Administration

Alec Sandra Macdonald, Regulatory Specialist, GLWB

Erika Tramm-Tizya, Transboundary Specialist, Gwich'in Lands and Resources

GNWT Environmental Assessment and Monitoring

Nathen Richea Manager Water Regulatory, ENR, GNWT

Aurora Research Institute

Naomi Smethurst, Culture and Heritage, ECE, GNWT

Lorraine Seale, Department of Lands, GNWT

Dan Carmichael, Regional Superintendent, Department of Lands, GNWT

Marsha Branigan, Environment and Natural Resources, GNWT

Loretta Ransom, Environment and Natural Resources, GNWT

Patrick Clancy, Environment and Natural Resources, GNWT

Johnny Lennie, Manager, Oil and Gas Rights, GNWT

Peter Clarkson, Regional Director, Department of the Executive, GNWT

Don Craik, Superintendent, ITI, GNWT

Lorie Fyfe, Regional Superintendent, Inuvik Region, MACA

Veronique D'Amours-Gauthier, DFO

Fisheries Protection Program, Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Beaufort Sea Partnership

Rashaad Bhamjee, Manager Corridors, Canadian Coast Guard

Nelson Perry, Parks Canada Agency

Alison Cassidy, Resource Management Officer, Parks Canada

Eric Reed, Canadian Wildlife Service, ECCC
Environmental Assessment and Marine Program for Yukon, ECCC
Mark Dahl, Senior Oceans Disposal Officer, Environment Canada
EA North NWT
Dinah Elliott, Environmental Specialist, CIRNAC
Sarah Robertson, Senior Project Officer, CANNOR
Georgina Williston, Senior Environmental Assessment Coordinator, EC