ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT SCREENING COMMITTEE

June 15, 2017 Submission Number: [02-12-10]

Randall Warren Manager, D/A/R Shell Canada Energy 400 - 4 Avenue SW PO Box 100, Station M Calgary, AB T2P 2H5

Dear Mr. Warren:

RE: Renewal of the Camp Farewell Water Licence Application: EISC file 02-12-10

Thank you for submitting to the Environmental Impact Screening Committee (EISC) your project summary for the above named project.

Under the Inuvialuit Final Agreement (IFA), section 11(36), "no licence or approval shall be issued that would have the effect of permitting any proposed development to proceed unless the provisions of [IFA section 11(36)] have been complied with". This requirement has the effect of requiring competent authorities to give notice of applications for licences, permits or other authorizations to the EISC. These applications for proposed developments must be reviewed by the EISC to determine if they are subject to environmental impact screening.

The EISC, in 2012, determined that the Shell Canada Energy project titled "Camp Farewell Water Licence Application" met the definition of development and that it was exempt from the screening process, as it qualifies to be exempt under exclusion # 1 of Environmental Impact Screening Guidelines, Appendix C. The decision for EISC file 02-12-10 remains valid.

If there are any questions on the above decision, please contact the EISC Coordinator.

Thank you,

Darrell Christie Interim Coordinator, EISC 867-620-0183

cc: EISC Distribution Listing

EISC Distribution List

Randall Warren, Shell Canada Energy

Fisheries Protection Program, Fisheries and Oceans Canada

Community-Based Monitoring Program, Joint Secretariat

Conrad Baetz, North Mackenzie District Manager, GNWT

Paulatuk Hunters and Trappers Committee

Joel Holder, Environment and Natural Resources, GNWT

Patrice Stuart, Inuvialuit Land Administration

Nelson Perry, Parks Canada Agency

Tuktoyaktuk Hunters and Trappers Committee

Aklavik Hunters and Trappers Committee

Marsha Branigan, Environment and Natural Resources, GNWT

Jennifer Smith, Wildlife Management Advisory Council (NS)

Patrick Clancy, Environment and Natural Resources, GNWT

Environment Canada

Vic Gillman, Chair, Fisheries Joint Management Committee

Sachs Harbour Hunters and Trappers Committee

Inuvik Hunters and Trappers Committee

Robert Jenkins, Aboriginal Affairs and Northern Development Canada

Jennifer Lam, Inuvialuit Game Council

Cameron Eckert, Special Projects Officer, Yukon Territorial Government

Olokhatomiut Hunters and Trappers Committee

Jodie Maring, WMAC(NWT)

Environmental Impact Review Board

Mike Harlow, Executive Director, Joint Secretariat

Christy Wickenheiser, National Energy Board

Larry Carpenter, Chair, Wildlife Management Advisory Committee (NWT)

Lindsay Staples, Chair, Wildlife Management Advisory Committee (NS)

Patrick Gruben, Chair, Inuvialuit Game Council

Aurora Research Institute

Richard Binder, Coordinator, Environmental Impact Review Board

Environmental Impact Screening Committee

GNWT Environmental Assessment and Monitoring

Benoit Godin, Environment Canada

Mark Dahl, Senior Oceans Disposal Officer, Environment Canada

Glen Mackay, Prince of Wales Northern Heritage Centre

Loretta Ransom, Senior Environmental Assessment Coordinator, EC

EANorthNWT

Transport Canada, General Office account

Peter Clarkson, Regional Director, Department of the Executive, GNWT

Sarah Robertson, Senior Project Manager, CANNOR

David Alexander, CANNOR

Colleen Parker, Western Arctic Specialist, WWF

Lorie Fyfe, Regional Superintendent, Inuvik Region, MACA

Johnny Lennie, Manager Oil and Gas Planning, PR Division, GNWT

Mardy Semmler, Executive Director, Inuvialuit Water Board

Ian Butters, Manager, Oil and Gas Rights, GNWT

Simon Tetreault, Infrastructure Canada

Lorraine Seale, Department of Lands, GNWT

Andrew Dumbrille, WWF Canada
Stephanie Muckenheim, IFA Implementation and Projects Coordinator, YTG
Catherine Braun-Rodriguez, Land and Environmental Affairs, GNWT
John Kaltenstein, Marine Program Manager, Friends of the Earth
Carrie Docken, Yukon Parks Branch, YTG
YESAB – Dawson Office
Bijaya Adhikare, Inuvialuit Water Board
Helga Harland, Senior Land Analyst, Gwich'in Tribal Council
Jeff Hunston, Manager of Heritage Resources, YTG
Veronique D'Amours-Gauthier, DFO
Elizabeth Patreau, Senior Fisheries Protection Biologist, DFO
AlecSandra Macdonald, Regulatory Specialist, GLWB
Anne Kokko, Tourism Development Officer, GNWT ITI